Register

Versions

Questions regarding the authoring of Viewlets, installation or possible bugs with our products. For urgent issues, please use our support form on our website: http://www.qarbon.com/help/helpme.php
User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2008 1:35 pm

Versions

Postby beren » Mon Jul 07, 2008 8:53 am

Is there a way to re-publish a Quiz without creating a new version? Sometimes there is just a slight tweak of a quiz after it is released, but when you post a new version then it computes the statistics separately. Is there a way to tell it to not iterate teh version number when you publish?

Jeff M.

Site Admin
Posts: 1084
Joined: Fri May 26, 2006 3:15 pm
Location: San Jose, CA

Re: Versions

Postby James » Mon Jul 07, 2008 9:17 am

Jeff,

If you are talking about publishing to ViewletCentral, then no. Each time you publish it will create a new rev for version control but it will maintain the
same URL (which is a benefit).

James

Return to Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest